What's new

Welcome to bpuei | Welcome My Forum

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

WEBINAR: Live from Haiti – No more foreign interventions!

Hoca

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Feb 16, 2024
Messages
1,008
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Peasant organization representatives and anti-colonial activists worldwide will bring us up to speed on Haiti’s recent developments, as the nation grapples with a multifaceted crisis. Our discussion will delve into the geopolitical implications of potential foreign intervention, examining the significant roles of countries like Kenya, the Dominican Republic, and the United States. We’ll scrutinize colonialist interests and the rising violence amid the Haitian government’s inaction in response to growing insecurity in Port-au-Prince and other gang-affected areas.

Moreover, we’ll spotlight internal resistance efforts by Haitian organizations and the global peasant movement. Hosting organizations advocating solidarity with Haiti, we’ll stress the importance of respecting a Haitian-led solution for the country.



WHEN?

Saturday, March 16, at 9 am (Haiti), 10 am (Brazil), 2 pm (CET), 4 pm (Kenya), 8 pm (Indonesia), 10 pm (Korea)

Interpretation available in Spanish, English, French and Portuguese.

WHERE? Zoom ID: 89378217137

REGISTRATION: Click here


webinarEN-1024x613.jpg


#StopNeocolonialism
#HaitianSolutionForHaiti
Globalize the struggle, globalize hope!


The post WEBINAR: Live from Haiti – No more foreign interventions! appeared first on La Via Campesina - EN.
 
Top Bottom